Compassionate Consultative Initiative Project
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Connecting with the United Methodist Church in Zimbabwe to minister in Jesus' name

2018 Volunteer in Mission Trip

CCIP-Zimbabwe invites you to join an exciting Mission trip to Zimbabwe September 4 to 19, 2018. CCIP-Zimbabwe seeks to radiate the love of God through participating in sustainable projects and programs, building relationships and learning experiences.

 

The focus for the 2018 is walking with rural people especially women and youth from Subsistence to Sustenance! The team:will participate in several workshops, a revival and working at the Sewing Club building at Chitakatira Miracle Circuit of the United Methodist Church near Mutare.

The cost of this trip is $3,600.00 covering air travel, ground travel, two nights motel, accident insurance, food, administration and project money. If you are interested in going on the 2018 VIM trip, start sending your money to Coldwater UMC, P. O. Box 488, Coldwater KS 67029 so that you are paid up by end of July..

 

If any has questions or need more information, please contact Pastor Kennedy Mukwindidza at mwaona@hotmail.com or by phone at 620 382 5480 at any time.

 

Below is the tentative schedule for 2018.

 

September 4, Tuesday leave the USA

September 5, Wednesday Arrive in Zimbabwe

September 6, Thursday travel to host families

September 7, Friday visit work site

September 8, Saturday Interaction with locals

September 9, Sunday attend worship as arranged

September 10, Monday work day

September 11, Tuesday work day

September 12, Wednesday work day/visit Africa University

September 13, Thursday work day

September 14, Friday work day

September 15, Saturday host family day

September 16, Sunday worship as arranged

September 17, Monday travel to Harare

September 18, Tuesday leave Zimbabwe.