Compassionate Consultative Initiative Project
Friday, December 06, 2019
Connecting with the United Methodist Church in Zimbabwe to minister in Jesus' name

2020 Zimbabwe Volunteer In Mission Trip

INVITATION TO A MISSION TRIP 2020!

 

CCIP-Zimbabwe invites you to join an exciting Mission trip to Zimbabwe June 23 to July 10, 2020. CCIP-Zimbabwe seeks to radiate the love of God through participating in sustainable projects and programs, building relationships and learning experiences.

 

The focus for the 2020 is walking with rural people especially women and youth from Subsistence to Sustenance! The team will participate in several workshops, a Youth Gathering, revival and work with Chitakatira Community to improve their economic and social well being.

 

We are glad to announce that Dennis Wallace will be leading the Revival! There will be other facilitators from both the US and Zimbabwe.

 

The cost of this trip is $3,600.00 covering air travel, ground travel, two nights motel, accident insurance, food, administration and project money. Team members are encouraged to raise more funds for the construction project or any other projects of their choice!

 

If any has questions or need more information, please contact Pastor Kennedy Mukwindidza at mwaona3@gmail.com or by phone at 620 382 5480 at any time.

 

Below is the tentative schedule for 2020.

 

July 21 Tuesday leave the USA

July 22 Wednesday Arrive in Zimbabwe

July 23 Thursday travel to host families

July 24 Friday visit work site

July 25 Saturday Interaction with locals

July 26 Sunday attend worship as arranged

July 27 Monday work day

July 28 Tuesday work day

July 29 Wednesday work day/visit Africa University

July 30 Thursday work day

July 31 Friday work day

August 01 Saturday host family day

August 02 Sunday worship as arranged

August 03 Monday sight seeing/shopping

August 04 Tuesday traveling to Harare

August 05 Wednesday visiting US in Harare

August 06 Thursday traveling back to US

August 07 Friday arrive back to the US