Compassionate Consultative Initiative Project
Sunday, October 21, 2018
Connecting with the United Methodist Church in Zimbabwe to minister in Jesus' name

2019 Volunteer in Mission Trip

2019 schedule 

 

CCIP-Zimbabwe invites you to join an exciting Mission trip to Zimbabwe June 25 to July 12, 2019. CCIP-Zimbabwe seeks to radiate the love of God through participating in sustainable projects and programs, building relationships and learning experiences.

The focus for the 2019 is walking with rural people especially women and youth from Subsistence to Sustenance! The team:will participate in several workshops, a revival and work with Chitakatira Community to improve their economic and social well being.

The cost of this trip is $3,600.00 covering air travel, ground travel, two nights motel, accident insurance, food, administration and project money. If you are interested in going on the 2019 VIM trip, start sending your money to Coldwater UMC, P. O. Box 488 Coldwater, KS 67029 so that you are paid up by end of April, 2019. There ia a $200.00 scholarship for the first five people to register and pay for the cost of the trip. Team members are encouraged to raise more funds for the construction project or any other project of their choice!

If any has questions or need more information, please contact Pastor Kennedy Mukwindidza atmwaona3@gmail.com or by phone at 620 382 5480 at any time.

 

Below is the tentative schedule for 2019.

 

June 25 Tuesday leave the USA

June 26 Wednesday Arrive in Zimbabwe

June 27 Thursday travel to host families

June 28 Friday visit work site

June 29 Saturday Interaction with locals

June 30 Sunday attend worship as arranged

July 01 Monday work day

July 02 Tuesday work day

July 03 Wednesday work day/visit Africa University

July 04 Thursday work day

July 05 Friday work day

July 06 Saturday host family day

July 07 Sunday worship as arranged

July 08 Monday sight seeing/shopping

July 09 Tuesday traveling to Harare

July 10 Wednesday meet with US Embassy contacts

July 11 Thursday travel back to US

July 12 Arrive back to the US